Self-esteem

It’s only been a couple of weeks since I wrote this post, which I received much feedback on, mostly positive, and in that time, I’ve had more of a chance to reflect on my thoughts.

20130509-165105.jpg
I have been feeling much better about myself, especially since I have been exercising more regularly. Walking has aggravated my pelvis, so I’m taking it a bit easier and have broken my week up by swimming on Wednesday nights. Apparently the pelvis issue from my pregnancy will take a while to rectify itself as its not really a body part you can rest!

I have also booked in with a stylist for next Tuesday. Hubby was more than happy to give this to me as my Mothers Day gift, knowing that I need a confidence boost and a way to feel good about myself. I’m really excited about it, and I know many of you seemed quite interested. I hope that next week I can blog about my experience and share more information with you!

I’m trying to think more positive about myself and am making small changes in my life. Reading this post by Amelia on her shiny new blog, (who I’ve been lucky enough to meet), gave me great insight and has me striving think differently about myself, stop the negative self talk and to love myself again!! It’s a long road but one I’m willing to travel.

How are you feeling about yourself this week?

Bel x

2 thoughts on “Self-esteem

  1. Amelia {Nurture and Shine} says:

    Oh Bel. You are just beautiful. And I can’t wait for you to see that. Keep doing the work and it will happen, I promise. 🙂
    Can’t wait to hear how you go at the stylist – that sounds like such a fun day out. 🙂
    Thank you for your kind words. xx

  2. Jane Hallisey says:

    Oh yes Bel, be kind on yourself, you are a beautiful person and mum!

    It does take alot for ourselves to see it in ourselves.. but I know you will have that lightbulb moment and it will click! To be honest I have only just had mine this year and I am starting to stop the negative self talk! Its a work in progress, but I feel so much happier. You will get there too! xxxx

Here at no.2 we love hearing from you & appreciate your comments!