2013 and the word the will guide me

This time last year I discovered a blog written by Susannah Conway I’ve always remembered how she carefully chose a word to guide her upcoming year. Seems that it has caught on or maybe I was oblivious back then but many Aussie bloggers are doing the same this year.

So with at least a week of careful consideration, I thought of my word. A word that I feel encompasses everything I want my year to be. There will be no failure, only moving forward.

20130103-175319.jpg
My word is ‘better’. I want to become better at lots of things and better my overall lifestyle. I want to be a better me, think better of myself and make better health and fitness choices. I want to be a better cook and homemaker while I’m at home on maternity leave. I want to be a better mum to Princess and to Bubba V. I want to be a wife, and a better friend to those who make time for me too. I want to make better time for myself and my family and continue to better myself by putting myself out there.

‘Better’ just seems to fit this year and seriously, I can’t go wrong with it. Even just changing things slightly can only make things better for me and for us.

So, do you have a word? Have you had one in the past? I’d live to hear your take on it.

Bel x

One thought on “2013 and the word the will guide me

  1. Pingback: The Positivity Files | thebusymumma

Here at no.2 we love hearing from you & appreciate your comments!

