Self Portrait Maternity – 34 weeks (the catch up edition!)

This week I headed back to work as my body slowly began to shut down on me again. I know that it is because holidays are over and I am doing a lot more, more around the house and preparing the nursery for Bubba V’s arrival. After two measly days at work, I am spent! Exhausted. Sore. Emotional and yes, a tad irritable.

20130201-_DSC0216

I went to the Osteo yesterday, she fixed me as best she could and I am feeling much better today. I am already reviewing my finish date at work, even though I am only there three days a week, I just know it will take it’s toll, it already has, my body is screaming at me. I refuse to push myself to the point where I can no longer move freely without too much pain, and not be able to enjoy my time with Princess. Last night I struggled to sleep, I couldn’t get comfortable and my back ached from the pain in my pelvis. After hours of restlessness, I had to resort to panadol and heat bag at two in the morning (oh and a chocolate milk, I was starving!).

20130201-_DSC0217

Today I visited the midwives, they say that I am doing amazingly well! Despite being confined to no exercise, I have managed to keep my weight well in check up until this point, which I am really happy about. I also had my Anti-D injection, which normally hurts like a bitch, but this time around, laying down and having it in the thigh made it almost pain free. Princess and I listened to the heart beat which is beat away nice and strong. Baby was measured, poked and prodded.

20130201-_DSC0222

Time is nearing closer to Bubba V’s arrival, and my thoughts are now turning to the ‘actual day/night’ when it will all eventuate. I think about Princess and how best to prepare her, and I think about what I want to happen after Bub is born…..mainly that I don’t want everyone visiting straight away, rather just some time with Princess, just the four of us…..the four of us, I ove the sound of that!

Bel x

Here at no.2 we love hearing from you & appreciate your comments!

