Self Portrait Maternity – 36 weeks

I can see you in my dreams, so vividly. I often hear your name being said aloud in my head. You are so close now I can almost smell you and feel the softness of your skin against mine. When I think about you and your sister, and the relationship that will grown between you as the days roll on, all I can do is smile.

20130215-175501.jpg
I am ready.

We are ready.

I cant wait to welcome you not only into the world but into the most loving and warm family. On this day, whenever it may be, our family will finally be complete.

 

20130215-175709.jpg

This week I had my last day at work. I struggled on the lead up to it, the two days before my last were filled with pain in my pelvis but also my ankle and knee joints. The swelling in my feet doesn’t seem to go away, no matter how much I rest or put them up. Despite the pain, there is a calm within me, I wouldn’t change a thing, we are nearly at the end and by then, every bit of pain I have experiences won’t matter one little bit, it would have all been more than worth it.

Bel x

5 thoughts on “Self Portrait Maternity – 36 weeks

  1. Jess @ myheartisyourhome says:

    This last week i have finally started to dream about my baby too. It is no longer about the pregnancy and getting through wvery week.

    The pain in your pelvis, does it wver cause pain to shoot down the front of your legs? As in, from your hip bone area down the fronts of your thighs?

    • amumsreality says:

      Hey Jess, I’ve not had pain like that before, more shooting pain into my glutes and sometimes down the backs of my legs. Pregnancy can be so glamorous can’t it!! Not long now x

Here at no.2 we love hearing from you & appreciate your comments!

