The week that was

What a week it has been!

It began with my Facebook Blackout, which I am now a week into. I honestly thought that due to my *ahem* slight addiction that it would be quite hard. In fact, I’ve found it to be quite the opposite, I haven’t missed it at all and haven’t even been tempted to open it up on my phone. The only thing I am struggling a little with is accessing some businesses that I buy from and keeping updated with some of my fave bloggers.

In lieu of Facebook, I’ve set aside Friday nights for letter writing. I sit at the dining table near our fireplace with a drink and write til my hearts content. Princess herself received no less than five letters in the mail last week! You should have seen the look on her face! She’s now in the process of responding to them.

How nice it has been too to make phone calls and receive them! Catching up with friends and having little to no idea what they have been up to during the week has also been refreshing!

20130602-101636.jpg
I’ve taken back up to using my camera with gusto (i just need to set aside the time to edit them all mow though) and am loving finding new people to follow and be inspired by on Instagram. I have been inspired by one in particular and have taken up my own little personal project which I hope to share with you by the end of the month.

So, what were the highlights of your week, I’d love to hear them?

Bel x

Here at no.2 we love hearing from you & appreciate your comments!

