My heart

“Days like these lead to
Nights like this leads to
Love like ours
You light the spark in my bonfire heart
People like us, we don’t need that much
Just someone that starts, starts the spark in our bonfire hearts” James Blunt

In the last few weeks at number 2 the days have rolled easily into the nights, and those nights into day. I have all I need right here, under this roof. Our days have been empty yet meaningful, no big rush, no where to be.

Afternoons are spent with my two, laying side by side in my bed. Ragmuffin curls into my left arm and snuggles in, as that left arm and hand then wraps over his sisters body. I lay there, his breath changes and the rhythmic dummy sucking gets slower as his eyelids grow heavier. Princess stares into the great beyond, no blinking, her body jerks but she doesn’t notice, and slowly her eyes become heavier until they too close. Sometimes I lay there the whole time they sleep, staring at them both in nothing other than sheer amazement, and other days I join them in their slumber.

We lounge around during the day, dancing our little routines and allowing others to cut in too, we are flexible like that. We venture outside and soak up the suns rays when the days are nice and we eagerly await his arrival home from work.

This time of year, things become busy, but not at the same time. Our little family eagerly awaits time spent together, going away or staying at home, it doesn’t matter as long as we are together. They are the spark in my bonfire heart!

This is where I have been lately, just here at number 2, what have you been spending your time doing lately? Are you enjoying daylight savings as much as we are?

Bel

2 thoughts on “My heart

Here at no.2 we love hearing from you & appreciate your comments!

