Just talking ’bout blah blah blah

I’m just going to spew my guts here right now, get it all out and then clean that slate and hopefully start afresh! I’m totally missing writing and visiting my little Blog, but the last few weeks, time just keeps a-slipping by. Kinder runs, working out at the gym (which I am loving), housework (never-ever-ending!), not to mention a five year old who is really testing the boundaries and my patience too, then chuck in a sick little man with a chest infection, preparation for a small trip away and secret Santa stuff too, has meant two of my loves, photography and blogging have taken a backseat, booooo!

It’s just life, life can get so busy. One minute I find myself with lots of spare time on my hands, I’m taking photos, baking, blogging, reading (all while the kids naps) and I’m kicking the house works butt, and then other days, I get to the end feeling frazzled and wonder if I even took the time to breathe. So yesterday and today I am spending time getting things done, putting things in order so that I can get back on track and allow myself that spare time again. Phew!

On Monday I’m starting on online writing course, which I am so excited about but yet at other times think ‘why did I spend all that money’ and ‘how am I going to find the time to do it??’. So if things still remain a little slow around here in the coming weeks, that might be why,

Can you just tell that I feel frazzled today?!  Breathe in, now out, that’s it Bel, don’t forget to breathe!! Am I the only crazy one, or is everyone else out there feeling a similar way?

Bel x

4 thoughts on “Just talking ’bout blah blah blah

  1. Bec | Mumma Tells says:

    The last quarter of every year feels like this for me. It just flies, doesn’t it? Lovely to hear that you’re enjoying gym – and good on you for signing up for online study! I bet you’ll love it. X

  2. wildchildonboard says:

    This is the story of my life Bel- and people ask what stay at home mums do all day??? I tell ya this pregnancy thing really knocks the energy outta ya too…. Not to mention a 2 year old who clearly senses change on the horizon! Your not alone!!!

Here at no.2 we love hearing from you & appreciate your comments!

