And finally I exhale

Right this very second I am laying here, in the quiet, and I am exhaling. The last two weeks have been crazy busy, just like everyone else’s! We’ve had dancing concerts, Christmas parties, Kinder graduation, orientation and planning days for me returning back to work, plus I’ve also looked after my nephew some days….things have been hectic and busy.

Tonight though, our Santa duties are over; the bikes are together and presents wrapped. Ragamuffin is tucked up in bed while Princess has ventured into the city with her Aunts,

And me? Well right this second on what is a barmy Melbourne night, I lay outside in our hammock and gaze at the Christmas lights overhead. I’m taking a moment, a moment to just stop, breathe and listen to the soft wind around me.

20131222-204859.jpg

Now bring in the festivities of Christmas Eve and day!

Bel x

Here at no.2 we love hearing from you & appreciate your comments!

