No resolutions

This year I’m not doing the whole resolution thing, looking back, I never really have though! This year rather I’m setting my self some goals that I would like to achieve, things I want to do and things I want to work towards.

So onto it:
>>I want to put my phone down, since being back on Facebook I’m back into the trap of grabbing my phone all the time. It makes me feel like a sucky Mum, and so this is going to be a huge focus!

>>Keep going to the gym, even though I’m returning work and I’m sure things will be hectic, I still want to make an effort to go at least three times a week.

>>Not focus on the numbers on the scale, except my body for what it has become and what size I am……instead focus on my increasing fitness.

>>The glass is always half full! I want to keep my positive attitude up this year and not let the little things the really don’t matter drag me down.

>>Once a month buy myself a new item of clothing I like. At the moment I’m loving simple singlet tops with a beautiful printed cape.

>>Spice up my photography a bit! I seem to have fallen into the ‘snapshot’ rut. I want to take memorable images for myself and my children to look back on.

>>Learn how to edit my photos properly using Lightroom. If anyone knows any good courses, even online ones please let me know!

>>Finally bite the bullet and invest in a new 50mm lens.

>>Use our onsite caravan more, especially on the school holidays. I also want to rearrange and it get it just how we want it, to make our escapes even more comfortable.

>>Stop taking some of the closest people in my life for granted. I don’t mean to do it, ever, but sometimes it just happens.

>>Work on my patience levels and also on yelling…some days I get to the end and wonder if I’ve done anything but tell and nag!

>>Get in the kitchen more! Baking, cooking meals and helping Hubby with the preparation.

>>Try to read a couple of books at least this year!

I’m sure there will be more things that I will think about along the way, but these are definitely the stand outs currently for me. So tell me, are you a resolution kind of person? Do you choose a guiding word? Or are you more of a list maker?

Bel x

2 thoughts on “No resolutions

Here at no.2 we love hearing from you & appreciate your comments!

