Remind me

There are times in the past year when I have longed to move our little van from the beach to the lake or river. Many factors have played a part in my thought process, but over the weekend my thoughts were quiet. We seriously had the best family night that we’ve had since owning the van. The perfect recipe… a warm night, tide out, the sun setting and the beach as out playground.

IMG_6701

IMG_6722

IMG_6716

We worked as a family to dig a large hole in the sand, which promptly filled with warm salt water. This hole then became Ragamuffin’s personal wading pool. He splashed and crawled around, pulling himself up on the edges and squealing in delight. Princess and I made a huge sandcastle, and collected beach treasures. Hubby and Princess had races along the beach, and then we all sat with our feet in the pool as we watched the sun drop behind the dunes.

So remind me of this night whenever the thoughts of moving our holiday place creep back in, remind me.

Bel x

2 thoughts on “Remind me

Here at no.2 we love hearing from you & appreciate your comments!

