Tree Song

I’m drawn to the trees, not this place in particular, just the bush, plain and simple, yet so amazing. It could be at our van by the beach, with the big mumma trees sheltering and standing guard over our caravan, and dropping her gum-nuts methodically onto the annex roof. It could be here, this place, or it could be at a friends. The theme is the same, tree song that pulls me here.

I follow the fresh air. I follow the warm afternoon light and the speckles that dance through the leaves. I follow the sound of the wind gently traveling through the branches of the old gums. I follow the quiet, the serenity of the great outdoors. I follow them to the places where they need no toys, just an inquisitive heart and a thirst to explore.

20140425-_DSC0010-3

20140425-_DSC0023-3

20140427-_DSC0099-3

20140427-_DSC0106-3

 

 

But at the end of the day, I will just follow them, tree song or none at all.

Bel x

2 thoughts on “Tree Song

  1. Bec | Mumma Tells says:

    Out there, among the trees… the wide open spaces… I love it there too, Bel. It’s the perfect place for minds to wander and explore and imagine…both little minds like theirs and big ones like ours. A beautiful collection of images you’ve got there too. X

Here at no.2 we love hearing from you & appreciate your comments!

