Winter you’re a ….

Just when i thought we had gotten through winter and weathered the storm, illness has finally struck our household in the form of terrible coughs, head colds and aching bodies. No one it seems, is immune. Ragamuffin went down first, Princess followed shortly after with a few short days with a nasty cough, and then it hit me like a tonne of bricks. I soldiered on like most Mum’s would, but there is nothing worse than looking after sick kids when you are in fact sick yourself. Last week, it got the better of me and I had to stay home from work. Luckily for me Ragamuffin was on the mend and off at Nan’s house, so I did exactly what my body told me to do and slept, I slept the whole day away and woke feeling all the better for it.

I’m still battling along this week, as are many other Mumma’s, kidlets and colleagues I know. Holidays are within arms reach, and each day this helps me to swing my feet out of bed and onto the cold floor. And then, last week, the clouds parted and gave us a small taste of Spring. The mornings full of sunshine, and the days full of warmth and gentle winds that could dry washing in an afternoon, outside, not on a clothes horse!

And so, I take comfort in the fact that the warmer weather is coming. Soon, the doors will be flung open and the kids will readily run in and out at leisure. We will eat lunch out on the grass and laze in the hammock. Finally I may be able to banish the clothes horse back to the laundry and start hanging it outside regularly.

Life at no2

Life at no2

Life at no2

Life at no2

 

Some snaps from Father’s Day, the weather was grand and called for shorts, thongs, and lazy BBQ’s!

 

4 thoughts on “Winter you’re a ….

    • Being a teaching takes it’s toll especially when you have a cold!! I’m soldiering on until the end of the holidays and then will focus on getting well! Thanks for your well wishes Sonia xx

Here at no.2 we love hearing from you & appreciate your comments!

