Feeling Overwhelmed

I have like an hour free to myself!! Seriously, bliss! I am child free, housework free, work free…..because I have an awesome sister! So here I sit, in the quiet, the deafening silence enveloping me, yearning to be creative and to write!

A while back of spoke of my feelings of being overwhelmed, trying to fit in all the ‘to do’s’ with all of my ‘want to’s’. On advice, I was kind to myself and tried to not push myself too hard to fit it all in. And believe me, I still can’t fit it all in but I’m at peace with that…..I do what I can, when I can. At the moment:

*I try to read at least two pages of a book each night before bed.

*I started my own little book club, an awesome motivator to read and also to catch up regularly with a group of ladies!

*I’ve also picked up my crochet hook again, I am determined to finish Princess’ blanket and finally start one for myself. But until them, I have some really quick projects I need to finish as Easter presents. I aim for at least two rows of her blanket most nights.

*I joined an adult funk/hip-hop dance class! First week, I was totally cursing my friend for convincing me to come but by the end I was loving it!! I! is such an awesome work out and a great laugh, I also swear a lot but that’s ok. I totally rock the moves and look super sexy, that is, until I actually watch myself in that massively intimidating mirror in the dance studio, but whatevs’ I’m having fun!

*I’m also still loving my bike and riding with the family. My fitness has definitely improved so much since the beginning of last year!

*I’ve been taking photo’s more regularly and most of the time edit them within the week, go me!!

What I want more of though is catching up with girlfriends more regularly and kid free would be even nicer! I’m thinking slow breakfasts at a café maybe one Sunday a month? And writing here more. What have you made more time for lately and what would you still love to be able to fit in?

One thought on “Feeling Overwhelmed

  1. Pingback: The Monthlies | Life at no. 2

Here at no.2 we love hearing from you & appreciate your comments!

