Rosacea

On a daily basis I get similar comments “wow you’re face is sunburnt”, “bit hot?”, “gee your face is red” and you know what, it is, but no it’s not hot, and no I’m not sunburnt. My cheek have always been a little flushed, some people would kill for that look, but as the years have gone by, the flushed look has turned to the red look, and not just my face but my cheeks.

And lets not talk about how I look in photos, it’s a huge reason I don’t do the whole selfie thing either alone of with friends, because my face is so red and it’s so noticeable! Sometimes make-up looks ok and it’s not as noticeable, but other times it can flare it up and make it so much worse.

But I’ve finally faced it, no pun intended, and seized the courage and asked my doctor about it. I knew what it was before she even named it, rosacea, but what I didn’t know was that there were things I could do about it. So as of a few days ago, I took a selfie (for my eyes only) and started taking a course of tablets, which will hopefully settled the redness down over time. I’m trying not to get my hopes up but I’m really excited to see how much it improves in a couple of months. Wish me luck!!

3 thoughts on “Rosacea

  1. Do you know what? The redness does not detract from you one iota. Your partner loves you, your kids love you. That’s all that matters. The redness in your face is a superficial thing that doesn’t make up the real you. Do something about it if YOU really want to, for yourself though. Not to conform or be like everyone else. You cant be like everyone else because we are all unique.

Here at no.2 we love hearing from you & appreciate your comments!

