Turning 30

This year I’ll officially be in my mid-thirties. A lot of people seem to be apprehensive about the number thirty, I’m not quite sure why, I never was. But now that I am in my mid-thirties, I can honestly say, they are freaking awesome!!

I love who I have become in my thirties. There has definitely been a shift in me in the last few years, not huge so that everyone would be all “gee she’s changed” but change in the fact that I feel better about who I am as a person. Yes, there are totally so many things I want to do in my life and improve upon, but there’s still time for that!

Despite the fact that I still kinda care about what people think of me or say about me, I seem to care a lot less these days. I’m not stupid; I realise that people speak about me or the things I do, but now I tend to be more aware of the reasons behind it, and usually it has more to do with them than it does with me. Enter caring a lot less!

vaughan-338

Even with anxiety and panic attacks on my side, I’ve more often reached out of my comfort zone the last few years. Attending events that would normally have me running in the other direction and being more confident in speaking my mind, has had my high-fiving myself quite a bit the last two years especially.

Positivity gets you a long way and shutting out the negative brings you from out of the shade and into direct sunlight. Everyone has shit going on in their lives, some worse than others, it comes down to how you look at things and the way you approach them. Yes, some days I choose to stay in my pj’s, lock up the house and watch TV but on the whole, I get out there and fight the day!! Here’s to rainbows after the rain!

And doing things for me, because I need to nurture the things that I love, just as much as I urge Hubby and the kids to do the same. Lead by example!

So if my thirties are to follow the same path that I’m currently on, then bring it, bring it on!

3 thoughts on “Turning 30

Here at no.2 we love hearing from you & appreciate your comments!

