Monthlies

One of my close friends, who was also the friend who challenged me to the month of no chocolate (hi Kim!), had a wonderful idea at the beginning of the year. Each month she decided to set herself a task, a goal if you will, something to focus on in order to improve herself in an area that has been lacking.

20130525-010351.jpg

In January she focused on getting her skin care sorted, she spoilt herself with some new products and began using them, getting herself into a new routine of self care. February was the month of no chocolate, which we both managed to do quite easily. March she was going to attempt giving up coke, although she didn’t quite succeed, she did cut down her daily intake which still makes it successful in my eyes.

I think she was definitely on to something, such a simple but yet great idea. If you remember I was totally overwhelmed at the beginning of the year, so many things I wanted to do but not enough time. Thanks to my beautiful friend and her wonderful idea, I’ve joined in setting a monthly goal, hopefully slowly tackling some of the things on my to do list. I think next month will be about limiting my alcohol intake! I’m off to make a list of some things I want to focus on.

What I’d love to know, if you had to make a goal or task for self improvement next month, what would you choose and why?

4 thoughts on “Monthlies

Here at no.2 we love hearing from you & appreciate your comments!

