Kidspot Voices of 2015

Last year one of my bloggy friends Cherie (formerly Raising Master Max) and a couple of other lovely ladies I know, were deservedly nominated for the Kidspot Voices of 2014 and made it into their Top 100. I sat back in awe, and it was at that moment I set a goal for myself, hopefully making the list myself in 2015.

But you know, life gets in the way sometimes of goals and dreams, and the plans that I created kinda fell to the side. Which was fine, because I had other priorities that I needed to focus on. Recently though, I have been able to carve out a couple of hours on a Friday which I dedicate to editing photos, blogging and setting myself a little schedule. And it has nothing to do with my goal but everything to do with making myself happy and allowing myself time for my creative outlets. I have dreams and plans in the works too make my little place here at no2 that bit better.

logo

Long story short, I think I was nominated this year for Kidspot Voices of 2015. I say think, because I received an email that I quickly read and misread and then deleted not quite believing it. Anyways, now I will be attending the Top 100 announcement and Masterclass which is being held in Melbourne this year. I’m totally shitting myself, because you know panic attacks and a room full of bloggers who I totally and utterly admire!! So I’m dragging my sister Sarah along to hold my hand and give me the confidence to be ummm confident.

I’m a ball of excitement, fan-girl energy, nervousness and anxiety all wrapped into one!!

4 thoughts on “Kidspot Voices of 2015

Here at no.2 we love hearing from you & appreciate your comments!

