Yearly Wrap 

I’m not going to start this post with a heap of cliches like “gee this year has gone fast” or “it’s been a rough year for many”, beat use let’s be honest; each year comes with its own ups and downs, and yes the year has gone bloody fast! I guess focusing in on the good times helps put things into perspective for us doesn’t it?

Here are my top five posts for the year, some I had completely forgotten about and others were written not too long ago. Next year, I’ll look over my stats again and think about where I want this little online place of mine to go. Until then, let’s take a little trip down memory lane!

Question Everything – that mummying moment I’m sure we’ve all experienced more than once in our career!

When the holidays don’t go to plan – when your holidays end up being spent in a hospital and no one can give you a definite answer as to what the heck is wrong.
I have no baggage – we celebrate so many milestones in our children’s lives, but what about those mummy milestones like finally ditching the nappy bag!

Not a Pinterest Mum – still one of my favourite posts, completely honest and I still declare I am anything but a Pinterest mum!
Changing negative self talk in kids – I don’t have all the answers, far from it actually but this is what has worked for us.

And I’m going to add in one of my personal faves for good measure

No shit! I’m crazy busy too – I was a little worried publishin this one but so glad I did. And it’s probably a timely reminder that in the coming year, being busy just probably isn’t the best excuse anymore for being rude.

And with that, goodbye 2016! I’d like to take this opportunity to thank all of you have pop over here to visit, read my posts and take the time to comment and share with your friends, big love to you all x

One thought on “Yearly Wrap 

  1. Just loved this post hun 😘
    In our busy lives we sometimes just need to remember to take time for the most important people in our lives like family & friends
    Thanks for the read and the reminder that it really isnt hard to spare a little message regularly to our favourite people

Here at no.2 we love hearing from you & appreciate your comments!

