#1 Mum because of Smiggle (plus an awesome Giveaway!!)

Do you remember growing up and all you wanted, all you begged for was a set of Derwent Pencils?? I mean your school popularity status was dictated by whether you had a set at all, had the 12 or 36 pencil set. I was only ever lucky enough to have the 12 set.

But move over Derwents, there’s a new guy in town. Smiggle! Princess looses her mind at the mere sighting of a Smiggle store and don’t even get me started when she received a voucher for her birthday last year from a friend. So when I was asked to review some products, for my own sanity and safety (from my beautiful daughter!), I just had to say yes! And because of this, I became Mum of the year!

The first thing that hit me when I opened the box was theΒ smell!!Β Oh my gosh, it was devine and straight away I found the culprit in the 24 scented mini gel ink pens, yum! I think I’ll wait until Princess goes to bed and add these to my own stationery collection, hopefully she won’t notice.

The thing I love about Smiggle as a Mum though is that there really is something for every budget! For $5 – $10 (which could be some pocket money that has been saved up), you can grab some cute little rubbers, highlighters or even the cute and fluffy Swirl Rainbow Pen. And if you’re stuck for ideas, you can always grab a voucher and let them decide (just be warned this can end in countless minutes spent browsing, deciding, changing their mind, deciding etc).

DSC_5809DSC_5812

But enough about whatΒ I think, it’s time to turn this review over to the Princess, who knows her stationery and loves her Smiggle!

“I really liked the Magical Activity Kit the most. I liked it because it had a bit of everything, not just colouring in. It had cute stickers and I loved the scratch pages the most”.

“I like taking photos so I liked the Mini Scrapbook too. It has everything in it, questions and gel pens to write your answers, lots of cute stickers. Both of them would make cool presents for my friends too”.

The following pack was sent to us to review, and now you get the chance to win one of these packs for you or a kidlet in your life! All you have to do is comment below telling me who you would want to win it for and why!!

1 x Rainbow Pen Swirl $7.95

1 x Scrap Book Mini $12.95

1 x Magical Scratch Book $19.95

1 x Scented Mini Gel Pen pack of 24 $22.95

Competition terms and conditions: Open to Australian residents only, must provide email address for winnerΒ to be contacted, competition opens 6:30am Thursday 3rd August and closes 12am Thursday 10th August.

This is a sponsored post, I was gifted all items shown. All words and opinions are my own (and Princess’).

 

22 thoughts on “#1 Mum because of Smiggle (plus an awesome Giveaway!!)

  1. Nic says:

    If I was lucky enough to win this pack I would give it to my eldest daughter! I am working another day this term and she has really stepped up at home helping to do a wide range of things often without being asked! Knowing her she would also share this pack with her younger sister! We are so proud of you Miss M! xx

  2. Mandy says:

    I’d love this for my little miss, she’s 6 an loves writing & drawing. She especially likes to write letters to her nanny who is in heaven. Thank you for sharing an offering a great prize. If I don’t win congrats to the winner 😘

  3. Melissa says:

    Ooohhh my girls love smiggle also but vouchers = countless time umming and agghhing 😫. I would donate the package to our Christmas toy drive at work up here so some special little person could feel like they just received the tinned dewents x.

  4. Phillippa says:

    Miss K 6yr is our artist always at daddy’s desk messing it up with any recycling she can draw on or decorate. Smiggle and arts/craft stores are her haven where she really feels at home and spends all her precious pennies.
    Ps Master O just found my 72 Derwent the other day. So precious( i saved for months) its like an heirloom I’m passing down to them.

  5. Racheal A says:

    I love smuggle just as much as my kids πŸ™‚
    Best for school friends presents !!!
    P.S
    The scratch colouring book is a fave at our place at the moment!

  6. Karen says:

    I’d like to win this for my son Liam who is loving all things arts, drawing and colouring in atm and it’s his 9th birthday in 26 days., so the BIG chart that he has drawn up tells me, oh and he reminds me every morning and of course when I pick him up from school πŸ™„πŸ˜ŠπŸŽ‰πŸ‘¨πŸΌβ€πŸŽ¨πŸ– 🎨

  7. Elisha says:

    I would definitely give this awesome gift to my daughter. She is the drawer and decorator in the family and she is always lost for hours on end in colouring and sketch books. In fact my favourite activity to do with her is drawing…(even though I cant draw to save myself!! She doesn’t care my cows look like pigs…he he

  8. Jayde logan says:

    I was told to enter. I’m assuming Chloe really wants this pack. I know it would amuse her mind and creative mind for hours on end. What a great prize to give away

  9. kimrichards82 says:

    Secretly I’d love to keep these for myself (hello coolest teacher alert πŸ˜†) but miss 5 would absolutely love these!! Her reading and spelling is coming along in leaps and bounds and what cuter way to practice writing than with these Smiggle pens!! Added to which, as we’ve packed up most of the house, the girls haven’t got many toys that aren’t packed, so this awesome Smiggle pack would be the perfect entertainment kit to get through the next few weeks.

  10. Bern says:

    If I won this wonderful prize I’d give it to my second born Lenny. Since starting school this year, he is really enjoying writing & drawing. He also loves writing out his numbers. Even though he is super sporty, he always finds time to wind down and enjoy quiet time.
    Great review! πŸ™ŒπŸΌ I was also a Derwent fan when I was younger.

  11. Chantal says:

    This would be a lovely gift for my two year old little girl Aylah how is loving arts and crafts at the moment , she is always getting new pencils and texters to add to her collection .

  12. Lynleigh petersen says:

    My daughter ella would love this, at 2 she already loves Smiggle and begs to have a look every time we go past the shop 😊

Here at no.2 we love hearing from you & appreciate your comments!

